Capitals of all Asian countries

what is the capital:

                                     capital is a city where a region’s government is located. This is where government buildings are and where government leaders work. A region can be defined as a nation, state, province, or other political unit. At the county level, capitals are usually called “county seats. Capital is the power hub for a country.

1: china

Capital of china

Beijing is became the capital of china in 1949 by Communist China.

Population of Beijing

21.54 million Population live in Beijing
Area of Beijing

6,490 mi²

2: India

Capital of India

New Delhi is the capital of India.

Population of New Delhi

21.75 million in 2011.

Area of New Delhi

16.49 mi²

 3: Indonesia

Capital of Indonesia

Jakarta is the capital of Indonesia

Population of Jakarta

9.608 million is lived in Jakarta.

Area of Jakarta

255.4 mi²

4: Pakistan

Capital of Pakistan

Islamabad is the capital of Pakistan

Population of Islamabad

1.015 million

Area of Islamabad

84.94 mi²

5: Bangladesh

Capital of Bangladesh

Dhaka is the capital of Bangladesh

Population of Dhaka

8.906 million

Area of Dhaka

118.3 mi²

6: Japan  

Capital of Japan

Tokyo is the capital of Japan

Population of Tokyo

9.273 million

Area of Tokyo

240.1 mi²

7: Philippines

Capital of Philippines

Manila is the capital of Philippines

Population of Manila

1.78 million (2015)

Area of Manila

16.56 mi²

8: Vietnam

Capital of Vietnam

Hanoi is the capital of Vietnam

Population of Hanoi

8.054 million

Area of Hanoi

1,297 mi²

9: Turkey

Capital of Turkey

Ankara is the capital of Turkey

Population of Ankara

5.7 million

Area of Ankara

9,468 mi²

10: Iran

Capital of Iran

Tehran is the capital of Iran.

Population of Tehran

6.94 million (2016)

Area of Tehran

281.9 mi²

11: Thailand

Capital of Thailand

Bangkok is the capital of Thailand

Population of Bangkok

8.281 million

Area of Bangkok

606 mi²

12: Myanmar

Capital of Myanmar

Naypyitaw is the capital of Myanmar.

Population of Naypyitaw


Area of Naypyitaw

2,724 mi²

13: South Korea

Capital of South Korea

Seoul is the capital of so South Korea

Population of Seoul

Area of Seoul

233.7 mi²

14: Iraq

Capital of Iraq

Baghdad is the capital of Iraq.

Population of Baghdad

7.665 million

Area of Baghdad

78.84 mi²

15: Afghanistan

Capital of Afghanistan

Kabul is the capital of Afghanistan

Population of Kabul

4.273 million

Area of Kabul

106.2 mi²

16: Saudi Arabia

Capital of Saudi Arabia

Riyadh is the capital of Saudi Arabia

Population of Riyadh

5.188 million

Area of Riyadh

762 mi²

17: Uzbekistan

Capital of Uzbekistan

Tashkent is the capital of Uzbekistan

Population of Tashkent

2.393 million

Area of Tashkent

129.3 mi²

18: Malaysia

Capital of Malaysia

Kuala Lumpur is the capital of Malaysia.

Population of Kuala Lumpur

1.808 million

Area of Kuala Lumpur

93.82 mi²

19: Yemen

Capital of Yemen

Sana’a is the capital of Yemen.

Population of Sana’a

3.937 million

Area of Sana’a

2,144 mi²

20: Nepal

Capital of Nepal

Kathmandu is the capital of Nepal.

Population of Kathmandu

1.003 million

Area of Kathmandu

19.09 mi²

21: North Korea

Capital of North Korea

Pyongyang is the capital of North Korea.

Population of Pyongyang

2.87 million

Area of Pyongyang

772 mi²

22: Sri Lanka

Capital of Sri Lanka

Colombo is the capital of Sri Lanka.

Population of Colombo


Area of Colombo

14.41 mi²

23: Kazakhstan

Capital of Kazakhstan

Nur-Sultan is the capital of Kazakhstan.

Population of Nur-Sultan

1.002 million (2017)

Area of Nur-Sultan

278.8 mi²

24: Syria

Capital of Syria

Damascus is the capital of Syria.

Population of Damascus

2.7 million People (2004).

Area of Damascus

40.54 mi²

25: Cambodia

Capital of Cambodia

Phnom Penh is the capital of Cambodia.

Population of Phnom Penh

1 501 725

Area of Phnom Penh

262.2 mi²

26: Jordan

Capital of Jordan

Amman is the capital of Jordan

Population of Amman

4.008 million (2015)

Area of Amman

649 mi²

27: Azerbaijan

Capital of Azerbaijan

Baku is the capital of Azerbaijan

Population of Baku

2.236 million

Area of Baku

826 mi²

28: United Arab Emirates

Capital of United Arab Emirates

Abu Dhabi is the population of United Arab Emirates.

Population of Abu Dhabi

1.45 million

Area of Abu Dhabi

375.3 mi²

29: Tajikistan

Capital of Tajikistan

Dushanbe is the capital of Tajikistan

Population of Dushanbe

770,027 (2013)

Area of Dushanbe

48.88 mi²

 30: Laos

Capital of Laos

Vientiane is the capital of Laos

Population of Vientiane


Area of Vientiane

50.19 mi²

31: Lebanon

Capital of Lebanon

Beirut is the capital of Lebanon

Population of Lebanon

6.849 million (2018)

 Area of Lebanon

4,036 mi²

32: Kyrgyzstan

Capital of Kyrgyzstan

Bishkek is the capital of Kyrgyzstan

Population of Bishkek

976,734 (2017)

Area of Bishkek

49.03 mi²

33: Turkmenistan        

Capital of Turkmenistan

Ashgabat is the capital of Turkmenistan

Population of Ashgabat

1.032 million (2012)

Area of Ashgabat

169.9 mi²

34: Singapore

Capital of Singapore

Singapore is the capital od Singapore

Population of Singapore

5.639 million (2018)

Area of Singapore

280.2 mi²

35: Oman

Capital of Oman

Muscat is the capital of Oman

Population of Muscat


36: State of Palestine

Capital of State of Palestine

Ramallah, East Jerusalem

Population of Ramallah


37: Kuwait

Capital of Kuwait


38: Georgia

Capital of Georgia

Atlanta is the capital of Georgia

Population of Atlanta

498,044 (2018)

Area of Atlanta

136.8 mi²

39: Mongolia

Capital of Mongolia

Ulaanbaatar is the capital of Mongolia

Population of Ulaanbaatar

1.452 million (2017)

Area of Ulaanbaatar

1,816 mi²

40: Armenia

Capital of Armenia

Yerevan is the Capital of Armenia

Population of Yerevan

1.075 million (2016)

Area of Yerevan

86.1 mi²

41: Qatar

Capital of Qatar

Doha is the capital of Qatar

 Population of Doha

796,947 (2010)

Area of Doha

50.97 mi²

42: Bahrain

Capital of Bahrain

Manama is the capital of Bahrain.

Population of

Area of Manama

11.58 mi²

43: Timor-Leste

Capital of Timor-Leste

Population of Dili

222,323 (2015)

44: Cyprus

Capital of Cyprus

Nicosia is the capital of Cyprus.

Population of Nicosia


Area of Nicosia

42.86 mi²

45: Bhutan

Capital of Bhutan

Thimphu is the capital of Bhutan

Population of Thimphu


Area of Thimphu

10.08 mi²

47: Maldives

Capital of Maldives

Malé is the capital od Maldives

Population of Malé

142,909 (2017)

Area of Malé

2.625 mi²

48: Brunei

Capital of Brunei

Bandar Seri Begawan is the capital of Brunei.

Population of Bandar Seri Begawan